Heavyweights: Keep Your Friends Close

Another review for my new record!

Golden Mixtape

heavyweights-keep-your-friends-closeJust when I think I’ve caught up – a pile of crap is unloaded on my head. I can smell it seeping in and I’m not a happy camper. The only good part about today is that I have a coffee date later and this Heavyweights’ record. You gotta love some pop punk tossed into your otherwise shitty day. So let’s less about me and more about Keep Your Friends Close.

At first I thought I was in for some bro-rock because “It’s Not Pretty, But It’s Us” definitely reminded me of that one Unwritten Law song that wants you to follow some sort of leader. Then the pop punk kicked in and never went away. You had relationship tales in the best of the bunch “Bonfire” and one that came pretty close, “Anna Marie.” I have to give a shout out to Mike Hayden for doing his thing…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

