Episode 64: Corey Cohen

In this episode I spoke with Baltimore/Philadelphia comic Corey Cohen.

He told me about how he started doing stand up and began to tell me about his comedy punk acoustic band back in high school but then his internet cut out so I spoke to myself for a while about how the internet and sites like Reddit killed off “surface level uniqueness,” how I’m watching the slang and hand gestures of my generation slowly die out, and give my impression of a racist watching various Mel Gibson movies.

When Corey returned, he told me about doing stand up, growing up in a rough area in Philly, family struggles, and turning social awkwardness into comedy.
Follow me on Twitter @erictries
Subscribe to the podcast on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo-RfJvVg-7Ree1gur3BudA
Follow Corey on Twitter @coreydcohen
Leave a Reply

